Get Involved

 Committee Sign Up Form

2021 Committee Descriptions and Chairpersons

AMO Committee

Increase the awareness of the benefits of the AMO® designation.

Giovanna Garcia

Chairperson

CFI, AMO

ggarcia@cfisandiego.com

Stephen M. Griswold

Chairperson

sgriswold@griswoldremgmt.com

ARM Committee

Promote the ARM® designation in the industry and throughout the
community through educational programs and community involvement.

La Brandie A. Megginson

Chairperson

lmegginson@lpsi.com

Lisa M. Melendrez

Chairperson

Essex

lmelendrez@essex.com

Awards & Installation Committee

Help plan a successful Awards & Installation luncheon or
Dinner in November. Solicit sponsors for wine, centerpieces, attendees gifts, bar, entertainment.

Teresa Burkett Hall

Chairperson

thall@terramarcenters.com

Education Committee

Offer a comprehensive educational program for the Chapter's membership and the general public.

Jeremiah J. Harrington

Chairperson

IDS Real Estate Group

jharrington@idsrealestate.com

Golf Tournament Committee

Hold a successful “Charity Golf Tournament” annually.

Melanie Bamba Milinkevich

Chairperson

RSI Roofing

mbamba@thinkrsi.com

Michael J. Hull

Chairperson

Atlas Estate Management

michael.hull@atlasestatemgmt.com

Breakfast Event Committee

Solicit sponsors, identify speakers, identify “theme” for
registration brochure, increase attendance, and promote event.

Tracy R. Brunetti

Chairperson

brunetti7@aol.com

Debi Palumbo

Chairperson

Sherwin Williams

debi.palumbo@sherwin.com

Industry Partner Committee

Solicits potential vendors to participate in the Industry Partner program. Follows up with interested parties. Helps with the Tips and Traps luncheon program. The Committee will also monitor the quality of the program.

Melanie Bamba Milinkevich

Chairperson

RSI Roofing

mbamba@thinkrsi.com

Austin Stephens

Chairperson

Black Diamond Paving

astephens@blackdiamondpaving.com

Lauren Winter

Chairperson

Securitas

lauren.winter@securitasinc.com

Legislative/HUD Committee

Emphasize political awareness and member participation in governmental affairs. To act as liaison with IREM National and HUD relative to current positions and requirements related to Housing and Equal Opportunity.

Jennifer R. Flood

Chairperson

Makai West, Inc.

jen@makaiwest.com

Jeffrey C. Hickox

Chairperson

jeff.hickox@rgpobox.com

Communications Committee

The primary responsibility of the Communications Committee is to make the community more aware of IREM and the CPM®, AMO®, and ARM® designations through marketing efforts (social engagement, podcasts/youtube, marketing/branding, tech management). 

Ashley Osterhues

Chairperson

Irvine Company

aosterhues@irvinecompany.com

Thomas F. Perfect

Chairperson

Jensen Properties San Diego, Inc.

thomas@jensenpropertiessd.com

Programs/Seminars Committee

Provide a forum for the professional advancement of the membership. Offer opportunities for socialization and professional networking
among the membership. Update our membership about changes in the property management industry trends. Schedule programs in cooperation with related real estate trade associations. Present five meetings/programs of interest for our members and guests. Present three Competitive edge workshops.

Dennis Raymond Szuberla

Chairperson

R&V Management Corporation

dszuberla@rvmsd.com

REstart Committee

The REstart Program serves several purposes. Primarily, it
provides a home and a job for women who may have had to leave everything in order to escape a violent relationship. With the training these families receive, they will be able to start a new career and also provide a home for their families. In addition, single parents can work at home and yet still be with their children, if they choose.

The program also benefits our members who are in the multi-family management business by providing them with motivated and committed job candidates who are trained, mentored over a three month period by our own ARM members, and ready to be placed on-site on a small to medium sized apartment building.

Liaison: Martha Taylor (858-350-2785) [email protected] 

Toastmasters

The Chapter’s own Toastmasters Club for chapter members. Toastmasters will show you how to listen effectively, think on your feet and speak confidently. You will learn valuable leadership skills. Be a success—at home or on the job.  Toastmasters meets on the first and third Wednesday at the Orleck district office of Lincoln Military from 8am-9am.

Liron Shalom-Hickey

Chairperson

SERVPRO of Sorrento Valley/University and La Mesa/Lemon Grove

liron@servprosdca.com

Kerry Anne Webster-Humphreys

Chairperson

Humphreys Residential

kerry@humphreysresidential.com

Young Professionals Committee

Promote IREM and its educational courses to new individuals to the business, as well as younger individuals. Help plan events that create a fun environment for both of these groups to network, socialize and be a part of something “different.”

Sub Committee: University/Student Outreach Committee Chairperson: Thomas Perfect  [email protected]

 

The goal of this sub committee is to encourage students to consider a career in property management and to try to get the IREM curriculum in the classroom at the college level.

Nicole Ramos

Chairperson

Irvine Company

nsramos@irvinecompany.com