Committees

AMO Committee

Increase the awareness of the benefits of the AMO® designation.

Chairperson
Craig S. Evanco
Evanco Realty Advisors, Inc.
(619) 814-1688
e-mail: craig@evancorealty.com

 

ARM Committee

Promote the ARM® designation in the industry and throughout the
community through educational programs and community involvement.

Chairperson

Jessica Kalloch
Bill Howe Plumbing
6192866348
e-mail: jessica@billhowe.com
Chairperson

Kayla Roeder
Cambridge Management Group, Inc
(619)610-9742
e-mail: kayla@cambridgemgi.com

 

Awards & Installation Committee

Help plan a successful Awards & Installation luncheon or
Dinner in November. Solicit sponsors for wine, centerpieces, attendees gifts, bar, entertainment.

Chairperson
Dana Lee Zini

(858)292-6649
e-mail: danazini@yahoo.com

 

Budget & Finance Committee

Helps VP of Finance.

 

Candidate Guidance Committee

Provide guidance and assistance to candidates and applicants for candidacy as well as familiarize them with IREM.

Chairperson

Mary R. Murphy-Rice

(858)729-9313
e-mail: mrice@riverrockreg.com

 

Community Service Committee

Giving hope to San Diego one donation at a time.

 

Education Committee

Offer a comprehensive educational program for the Chapter's membership and the general public.

Chairperson
Cheryl K. Crepeau
Pacific Coast Commercial
(619)572-9817
e-mail: cheri@pacificcoastcommercial.com

 

Friends of IREM Committee

Solicits potential vendors to participate in Friends program. Follows up with interested parties. Helps with the Tips and Traps luncheon program. The Committee will also monitor the quality of the program.

Chairperson

Jessica Kalloch
Bill Howe Plumbing
6192866348
e-mail: jessica@billhowe.com
Chairperson
Julie Myers
Dunn Edwards
6198843866
e-mail: julie.myers@dunnedwards.com

 

Golf Tournament Committee

Hold a successful “Charity Golf Tournament” annually.

Chairperson
Geoff Frederick
Citadel
(619)572-1035
e-mail: citadel.geoff@gmail.com
Chairperson
Michael J. Hull

(760)603-8689
e-mail: michael.hull@am.jll.com

 

Income & Expense Committee

Help solicit submissions to the Income & Expense program.
Answer questions from members and help with filling out the forms.

Chairperson

Dirk H. Needham
CTM Apartment Services
(760) 603-1000
e-mail: dirk@macbethas.com

 

Legislative/HUD Committee

Emphasize political awareness and member participation in governmental affairs. To act as liaison with IREM National and HUD relative to current positions and requirements related to Housing and Equal Opportunity.

Chairperson
Jeffrey C. Hickox

(619)981-3401
e-mail: jhickox@sbcglobal.net

 

Marketing Committee

The primary responsibility of the Marketing Committee is to make the community more aware of IREM and the CPM®, AMO®, and ARM® designations through marketing efforts.

Chairperson
Ashley Osterhues
Irvine Company
(702)688-0266
e-mail: acusterroberts@yahoo.com

 

Membership Development Committee

Promote the Institute and the CPM® designation in order to recruit new members. To broaden the exposure of IREM and local chapter activities to area residents of culturally diverse backgrounds.

Chairperson

Mary R. Murphy-Rice

(858)729-9313
e-mail: mrice@riverrockreg.com

 

Membership Interviews/Records Committee

Coordinate with IREM National to interview applicants for candidacy, reporting back to IREM National within 60 days. Conduct all membership interviews including documentation and paperwork through proper channels.

 

Programs/Seminars Committee

Provide a forum for the professional advancement of the membership. Offer opportunities for socialization and professional networking
among the membership. Update our membership about changes in the property management industry trends. Schedule programs in cooperation with related real estate trade associations. Present five meetings/programs of interest for our members and guests. Present three Competitive edge workshops.

Chairperson
Cindy A. Devlin
Irvine Company
(619)544-0600
e-mail: cdevlin@irvinecompany.com
Chairperson
Barry Garson
J&M Keystone
6199170802
e-mail: bgarson@jmkeystone.com

 

Real Estate Symposium(Economic Forecast Breakfast) Committee

Solicit sponsors, identify speakers, identify “theme” for
registration brochure, increase attendance, and promote event.

Chairperson
Steven Chan
Irvine Company
(858)334-6652
e-mail: schan@irvinecompany.com
Chairperson
Coral A Lovci
Irvine Company
(858)224-6709
e-mail: clovci@irvinecompany.com

 

REstart Committee

The REstart Program serves several purposes. Primarily, it
provides a home and a job for women who may have had to leave everything in order to escape a violent relationship. With the training these families receive, they will be able to start a new career and also provide a home for their families. In addition, single parents can work at home and yet still be with their children, if they choose.

The program also benefits our members who are in the multi-family management business by providing them with motivated and committed job candidates who are trained, mentored over a three month period by our own ARM members, and ready to be placed on-site on a small to medium sized apartment building.

Chairperson
Nancy J. Eagle

(858)534-9727
e-mail: neagle@ucsd.edu

 

Social Media Committee

Make the community more aware of IREM, our local IREM Chapter, and the CPM/ARM designations through social media platforms (Facebook, Linkedin, etc.)

Chairperson
William F Ramacciotti

(619) 254-6545
e-mail: bramacciotti@hotmail.com

 

Toastmasters

The Chapter’s own Toastmasters Club for chapter members. Toastmasters will show you how to listen effectively, think on your feet and speak confidently. You will learn valuable leadership skills. Be a success—at home or on the job.  Toastmasters meets on the first and third Wednesday at the Orleck district office of Lincoln Military from 8am-9am.

Chairperson
Kerry Anne Webster-Humphreys
Humphreys Residential
(619)865-0389
e-mail: kerry@humphreysresidential.com

 

University/Student Outreach Committee

The goal of this committee is to encourage students to consider a career in property management and to try to get the IREM curriculum in the classroom at the college level.

Chairperson

Mary R. Murphy-Rice

(858)729-9313
e-mail: mrice@riverrockreg.com

 

Young Professionals Committee

Promote IREM and its educational courses to new individuals to the business, as well as younger individuals. Help plan events that create a fun environment for both of these groups to network, socialize and be a part of something “different.”

Chairperson
Brittany deBoer
American Technologies

e-mail: brittany.deboer@atirestoation.com
Chairperson
Michelle Plummer
Cushman & Wakefield
(858)558-0383
e-mail: michelle.plummer@cushwake.com