Committees

AMO Committee

Increase the awareness of the benefits of the AMO® designation.

Chairperson
Craig S. Evanco
Evanco Realty Advisors, Inc.
(619) 814-1688
e-mail: craig@evancorealty.com

 

ARM Committee

Promote the ARM® designation in the industry and throughout the
community through educational programs and community involvement.

Chairperson
Brenda Gradert

(858)485-9199
e-mail: bgradert@gmail.com
Chairperson

Jessica Kalloch
Bill Howe Plumbing
6192866348
e-mail: jessica@billhowe.com

 

Awards & Installation Committee

Help plan a successful Awards & Installation luncheon or
Dinner in November. Solicit sponsors for wine, centerpieces, attendees gifts, bar, entertainment.

Chairperson
Dana Lee Zini

(858)292-6649
e-mail: danazini@yahoo.com

 

Budget & Finance Committee

Helps VP of Finance.

Chairperson

Mindi Angulo
Harman Asset Management, AMO
(858) 454-0101 EXT 103
e-mail: mindi@harmanrealtors.com

 

Candidate Guidance Committee

Provide guidance and assistance to candidates and applicants for candidacy as well as familiarize them with IREM.

Chairperson
Lisa M. Whitney

(619)794-1272
e-mail: lwhitn1@gmail.com

 

Education Committee

Offer a comprehensive educational program for the Chapter's membership and the general public.

Chairperson
Cheryl K. Crepeau
Pacific Coast Commercial
(619)572-9817
e-mail: cheri@pacificcoastcommercial.com

 

Friends of IREM Committee

Solicits potential vendors to participate in Friends program. Follows up with interested parties. Helps with the Tips and Traps luncheon program. The Committee will also monitor the quality of the program.

Chairperson

Jessica Kalloch
Bill Howe Plumbing
6192866348
e-mail: jessica@billhowe.com
Chairperson
Julie Myers
Dunn Edwards
6198843866
e-mail: julie.myers@dunnedwards.com

 

Golf Tournament Committee

Hold a successful “Charity Golf Tournament” annually.

Chairperson
Melanie Bamba
RSI Roofing & Solar
858-926-6320
e-mail: mbamba@thinkrsi.com
Chairperson
Michael J. Hull
JLL
(760)603-8689
e-mail: michael.hull@am.jll.com

 

Income & Expense Committee

Help solicit submissions to the Income & Expense program.
Answer questions from members and help with filling out the forms.

Chairperson

Dirk H. Needham
CTM Apartment Services
(760) 603-1000
e-mail: dirk@macbethas.com
Chairperson
Tracy M. Perrelle
Biomed Realty
(617)551-5938
e-mail: tracy.perrelle@biomedrealty.com

 

Legislative/HUD Committee

Emphasize political awareness and member participation in governmental affairs. To act as liaison with IREM National and HUD relative to current positions and requirements related to Housing and Equal Opportunity.

Chairperson
Jeffrey C. Hickox

(619)981-3401
e-mail: jhickox@sbcglobal.net

 

Marketing/ Social Media Committee

The primary responsibility of the Marketing Committee is to make the community more aware of IREM and the CPM®, AMO®, and ARM® designations through marketing efforts.

Chairperson
Ashley Osterhues
Irvine Company
(702)688-0266
e-mail: acusterroberts@yahoo.com

 

Programs/Seminars Committee

Provide a forum for the professional advancement of the membership. Offer opportunities for socialization and professional networking
among the membership. Update our membership about changes in the property management industry trends. Schedule programs in cooperation with related real estate trade associations. Present five meetings/programs of interest for our members and guests. Present three Competitive edge workshops.

Chairperson
Barry Garson
J&M Keystone
6199170802
e-mail: bgarson@jmkeystone.com
Chairperson
Buffie E Gold
Buffie Gold, CPM
(760)716-8035
e-mail: bgold@fgfamily.com

 

Real Estate Symposium(Economic Forecast Breakfast) Committee

Solicit sponsors, identify speakers, identify “theme” for
registration brochure, increase attendance, and promote event.

Chairperson
Katie Blizzard Kiedrowski
Four Seasons Tree Care
7604777955
e-mail: katie@fourseasonstc.com
Chairperson
Steven Chan
Irvine Company
(858)334-6652
e-mail: schan@irvinecompany.com

 

REstart Committee

The REstart Program serves several purposes. Primarily, it
provides a home and a job for women who may have had to leave everything in order to escape a violent relationship. With the training these families receive, they will be able to start a new career and also provide a home for their families. In addition, single parents can work at home and yet still be with their children, if they choose.

The program also benefits our members who are in the multi-family management business by providing them with motivated and committed job candidates who are trained, mentored over a three month period by our own ARM members, and ready to be placed on-site on a small to medium sized apartment building.

Chairperson
Nancy J. Eagle

(858)534-9727
e-mail: nancyeagle2@gmail.com

 

 

Toastmasters

The Chapter’s own Toastmasters Club for chapter members. Toastmasters will show you how to listen effectively, think on your feet and speak confidently. You will learn valuable leadership skills. Be a success—at home or on the job.  Toastmasters meets on the first and third Wednesday at the Orleck district office of Lincoln Military from 8am-9am.

Chairperson
Kerry Anne Webster-Humphreys
Humphreys Residential
(619)865-0389
e-mail: kerry@humphreysresidential.com

 

University/Student Outreach Committee

The goal of this committee is to encourage students to consider a career in property management and to try to get the IREM curriculum in the classroom at the college level.

Chairperson
Renee M. Savage
Capital Growth Properties, Inc.
(858)729-9315
e-mail: rsavage@cgpinc.com
Chairperson
Cody Zindroski
Irvine Company
(858)658-7700
e-mail: czindroski@irvinecompany.com

 

Young Professionals Committee

Promote IREM and its educational courses to new individuals to the business, as well as younger individuals. Help plan events that create a fun environment for both of these groups to network, socialize and be a part of something “different.”

Chairperson
Travis Doroski
AAA Companies
9492790594
e-mail: tdoroski@aaacompanies.com
Chairperson
Cody Zindroski
Irvine Company
(858)658-7700
e-mail: czindroski@irvinecompany.com